Oct 8, 3 years ago

Dialog Axiata powers SL Contingent for WPA Championship

http://sportsinfo.lk/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/para-1.jpgDialog Axiata powers SL Contingent for WPA Championship

The Sri Lankan Contingent for World Para Athletic Championship was powered by Dialog Axiata.

The sponsorship event took place on October 07 at the Sports Ministry Auditorium in the presence of Minister of Sports Dayasiri Jayasekara and Dialog Group Chief Executive/Non Independent, Executive Director Hans Wijayasuriya.

para 3

The World Para Athletic Championship will be held from October 21 – 31, 2015 in Doha Qatar. The Sri Lankan team will take wing to the World Para Athletics Championship on October 20.

The Team for World Para Athletic Championship include Prasanna Jayalath (T-42 100m, 200m), Indika Chuladasa (T-42 100m, 200m), Chaminda Sampath Hettiarachchi (T-44 Javelin Throw), Dinesh Priyantha Herath (T-46 Javelin Throw), Dumeera Maduranga (T-49 100m, 200m, Long Jump), Amara Indumathi (T-47 100m, 200m, Long Jump), Col. Deepal Herath (Manager), Rohitha Fernando (Coach) U.R Rodrigo (President -National Paralympic Committee) and Col. Raja Gunasekara (Secretary-National Paralympic Committee).

© sportsinfo.lk | Triomedia PPL


Share "Dialog Axiata powers SL Contingent for WPA Championship" via

More in Athletics
Sep 14, 4 days ago

MTV & ITN FM pick up TV & Radio rights to England Tour of Sri Lanka

TV and Radio Rights of the England Tour offered to MTV Channel and ITN FM, respectively. Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that the Terrestrial Television and Radio Rights of the upcoming England Tour to Sri Lanka 2018 was offered to MTV Channel (…


Sep 12, 6 days ago

Sivagurunathan Memorial Trophy 2018 : Strengthening Communal Ties

During the past 7 years, the Jaffna and Colombo communities have been tied in a ceremonial bond through a celebrated cricket tournament between Jaffna Hindu College & Ananda College, Colombo, icons of the Hindu and Buddhist communities in Sri Lan…


Sep 10, 1 week ago

“Our aim is to do automatically qualify for the ICC WWC” – Chamari Athapaththu

The third round of the ICC Women’s Championship continues this week with four teams looking to climb out of the bottom half of the points table and fine-tune their preparations for the ICC Women’s WT20 2018. Sri Lanka host India, whilst 2018 host…