Nov 19, 4 years ago

Nationalised Services Novices Carrom Championship

Nationalised Services Novices Carrom Championship

Randula and Kumari take titles

K.E.R. Randula (Bank of Ceylon) and Kumari Dissanayake (National Savings Bank) emerged men’s and women’s singles carrom champions of the Nationalised Services Novices Carrom Championship held at the headquarters of the Carrom Federation in Maharagama recently.

The tournament was conducted by the Nationalised Services Carrom Association and over 200 players from 24 organizations participated.


Men’s singles:

Champion: K.E.R. Randula (Bank of Ceylon)
Runner-up: D.R. Kumara (National Savings Bank)

Women’s singles:

Champion: Kumari Dissanayake (National Savings Bank)
Runner-up: H.M.K.K. Herath (Sri Lanka Transport Board)

Men’s Doubles:

Champions: M.P. Mangala and K. Niranjan (Lake House)
Runners-up: Chinthaka Gunasekera and M.C. Kumara (Petroleum Corporation)

Women’s Doubles:

Champions: Nilanthi Sumanasekera and Kumari Dissanayake (National Savings Bank)
Runners-up: Aruni Samarakoon and Lasanthi Thalgaspitiya (Water Board)

© sportsinfo | Triomedia PPL


Share "Nationalised Services Novices Carrom Championship" via

More in Carrom
Jul 20, 1 day ago

Sri Lanka kept in check as Keshav Maharaj returns career-best haul

A career-best spell by Keshav Maharaj helped South Africa keep Sri Lanka to 277/9 on the opening day of the second Test in Colombo. After the hosts got off to a great start, Maharaj, the South Africa left-arm spinner, brought his team back in the gam…


Jul 20, 2 days ago

Sri Lanka A Leveled the Series 1-1

Bangladesh A lost the second unofficial ODI against Sri Lanka by 67 runs at Sylhet. With this win, Sri Lanka A leveled the three-match series 1-1. After a slow start, it was all-rounder Thisara Perera’s knock of 111 which helped Sri Lanka to post 2…


Jul 19, 2 days ago

“We can’t let Galle Cricket ground to disappear” – Arjuna Ranatunga

Accountability of protection of the Galle ground vest on the Sports Minister and the Cricket Board- Arjuna Ranatunga says Accountability of the protection of the Galle International ground vest on the Minister of Sports and the Cricket board, Former …