Dec 4, 4 years ago

Inaugural National Senior Chess Championship 2014

Inaugural National Senior Chess Championship 2014

T.D.R. Pieris won the title

T.D.R. Pieris won the Inaugural National Senior Chess Championship 2014 convincingly. The event took place at Royal College Colombo and Pieris won all Games to become the Inaugural Senior Chess Champion in the Country.

T.D.R. Pieris was a leading Chess player in the country who have won National Chess Championships several times including 1995 and 2005.

Mr. C.P. De Silva and Mr. Joseph Jayasinghe won the Equal second place just losing to pieris and sharing the points among them.

The Championship was conducted by the Chess Federation of Sri Lanka on recently.

© sportsinfo | Triomedia PPL


Share "Inaugural National Senior Chess Championship 2014" via

More in Chess
Sep 20, 2 days ago

Sri Lanka Cricket to felicitate past cricketers

Sri Lanka Cricket under the guidance of Minister of Sports Honorable Faiszer Musthapa decided to felicitate 49 past cricketers, who represented Sri Lanka, prior to obtaining full membership of the ICC, as a move to honor them for the services rendere…


Sep 14, 1 week ago

MTV & ITN FM pick up TV & Radio rights to England Tour of Sri Lanka

TV and Radio Rights of the England Tour offered to MTV Channel and ITN FM, respectively. Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that the Terrestrial Television and Radio Rights of the upcoming England Tour to Sri Lanka 2018 was offered to MTV Channel (…


Sep 12, 1 week ago

Sivagurunathan Memorial Trophy 2018 : Strengthening Communal Ties

During the past 7 years, the Jaffna and Colombo communities have been tied in a ceremonial bond through a celebrated cricket tournament between Jaffna Hindu College & Ananda College, Colombo, icons of the Hindu and Buddhist communities in Sri Lan…