Jul 6, 8 months ago

SLC Announces ODI Squad for Sooriyawewa ODI’s

SLC Announces ODI Squad for Sooriyawewa ODI’s

Colombo, 5th July 2017 | Sri Lanka Cricket today announced its 14 man squad picked to play the 3rd, 4th and 5th ODI games of the Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka 2017, at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambanthota.

The selected players, ratified by the Minister of Sport, Hon. Dayasiri Jayasekera, are as follows;
1.) Angelo Mathews – Captain
2.) Upul Tharanga – Vice Captain
3.) Niroshan Dickwella
4.) Dhanushka Gunathilaka
5.) Kusal Mendis
6.) Asela Gunaratna
7.) Wanidu Hasaranga
8.) Chamara Kapugedera
9.) Lakshan Sandakan
10.) Akila Dananjaya
11.) Nuwan Pradeep
12.) Lasith Malinga
13.) Dushmantha Chameera
14.) Lahiru Kumara

© SPORTSINFO | sportsinfo.lk


Share "SLC Announces ODI Squad for Sooriyawewa ODI’s" via

More in Cricket
Feb 22, 1 day ago

Asela & Shehan likely to miss the Nidahas Trophy

Asela Gunaratne, who sustained an injury in his right arm, while diving during one of the fielding drills and getting his arm caught in an awkward position during the Bangladesh tour will miss the upcoming ‘Hero Nidahas Trophy 2018,’ a T20 Tri-Se…


Feb 20, 3 days ago

Tri series match schedule released for Nidahas Trophy 2018

The road to Nidahas Trophy at the RPICS has become clearer for three major competing nations and thousands of cricket fans, following the release of the official match schedule for the Hero Nidahas Trophy, a triangular t20 cricket series as part of S…


Feb 19, 4 days ago

‘We played like a family’ – Chandimal

Dinesh Chandimal, Sri Lanka’s captain, said he hoped his team’s T20I series victory over Bangladesh is a sign of good things to come. Dinesh Chandimal was in buoyant mood after his team dominated the second T20I against Bangladesh in Sylh…