Aug 27, 6 months ago

SLC Felicitates Two Veteran Umpires

SLC Felicitates Two Veteran Umpires

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) felicitated two renowned cricket umpires — Mr. D.N.
Pathirana and Mrs. K.R.P. Doolwala — who retired from officiating duties after a
service of over 20 years. Both Mr. Pathirana and female umpire Mrs. Doolwala, were
presented with mementos and a cash reward at a simple ceremony held at the SLC
Headquarters in Maitland Place.

Mr. Pathirana served as a leading umpire from 1982 to 2006 in the domestic circuit,
and has officiated 30 One Day International matches in addition to appearing in 8
Test matches as a reserve umpire.

Mrs. Doolwala was a former Sri Lanka women’s player, who took up to umpiring
after her playing days and served as an umpire for over two decades.
At the time of her retirement she was a Sara Trophy qualified umpire at SLC. Mr.
Pathirana and Mrs. Doolwala were presented with cash awards at the occasion
organised by SLC Umpires’ Committee Chairman, Deepal Madurapperuma and SLC
Head of Domestic Cricket, Chinthaka Edirimanne.

Share "SLC Felicitates Two Veteran Umpires" via

More in Cricket
Feb 1, 4 weeks ago

Sri Lanka Cricket express extreme disappointment at the baseless allegation leveled against SLC…

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to express extreme disappointment at the baseless allegation leveled against certain Sri Lanka national players, coaches, selectors and officials by certain quarters with a vested interest, who allege that the present adminis…

Jan 31, 4 weeks ago

SPORTSINFO Successfully Holds Sri Lanka’s 1st Virtual Sports Awards; the 6th SILK AWARDS 2020

The presidential awards winning national sports promoter of the country, SPORTSINFO, took another giant leap during the Covid-19 pandemic in expanding its encouragement for the betterment of Sri Lankan sports in honouring athletes who demonstrated ex…

Jan 15, 1 month ago

Everything is ready for the Hambantota Football League 2021 tournament….!

′′ Hambantota Football League 2021 Tournament ′′ organised by Hambantota District Sports Development Foundation will start on 2021th January 17 at 3.00 pm at Mahinda Rajapaksha Stadium, Tangalle. 05 most talented teams in the district are com…