Jan 26, 3 years ago

SLC Super T20 Provincial Tournament Begins

http://sportsinfo.lk/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Super-T20-Event-Flag.jpghttp://sportsinfo.lk/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Super-T20-Event-Flag.jpghttp://sportsinfo.lk/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Super-T20-Event-Flag.jpghttp://sportsinfo.lk/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Super-T20-Event-Flag.jpghttp://sportsinfo.lk/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Super-T20-Event-Flag.jpghttp://sportsinfo.lk/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/Super-T20-Event-Flag.jpgSLC Super T20 Provincial Tournament Begins

A media briefing to launch the tournament was held at the SLC headquarters yesterday with SLC president Hon. Thilanga Sumathipala, Vice President K.Mathivanan, CEO Ashley de Silva, Tournament Director Jayantha Paranathala and the captains of the five teams in attendance for this special occasion.




The tournament started today morning at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium with the game between Colombo Commandos and Galle Guardians. The whole tournament (fourteen games) will host by the R. Premadasa Stadium which ends on February 5.

The teams named as Colombo Commandos, Kandy Crusaders, Galle Guardians, Hambantota Troopers and Kurunegala Warriors.

The team captains as follows.

Galle Guardians – Dinesh Chandimal
Colombo Commandos – Milinda Siriwardana
TM Dilshan – Hambantota Troopers
Lahiru Thirimanne – Kandy Crusaders
Mahela Udawatte – Kurunegala Warriors


Hoisting of Flags (1)




Share "SLC Super T20 Provincial Tournament Begins" via

More in Cricket
Jan 17, 30 mins ago

ICC Opens Online Portal for Public Screening

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today opened an online portal for parties interested in staging ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 public screening events. Accessible at www.cricketworldcup.com/publicscreening the portal provides a registration gatew…


Jan 9, 1 week ago

ICC Announces Amnesty

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced a 15-day amnesty to participants who have previously failed to report any information concerning corrupt conduct in Sri Lankan cricket. The amnesty, which will run from 16-31 January, will apply…


Jan 8, 1 week ago

USA Cricket announced as the ICC’s 105th member

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today welcomed USA Cricket as its 105th Member, in what is a historical milestone for the governing body established in 2017 to unify and develop the cricket community in the United States following the expulsi…