Jul 12, 4 months ago

Sri Lanka Test squad against Zimbabwe announced…

Sri Lanka Test squad against Zimbabwe announced…

SLC announces Test Squad for single Test against Zimbabwe at the RPICS.

Colombo, 12th July 2017 | Sri Lanka Cricket today announced its 15 man squad picked to play the single Test against Zimbabwe on the 14th – 18th July at the R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo.

The selected players, subject to ratification by the Minister of Sport, Hon. Dayasiri Jayasekera, are as follows;

Dinesh Chandimal – Captain
Upul Tharanga
Angelo Mathews
Niroshan Dickwella
Dimuth Karunaratne
Danushka Gunathilaka
Kusal Mendis
Asela Gunaratne
Rangana Herath
Dilruwan Perera
Lakshan Sandakan
Vishwa Fernando
Suranga Lakmal
Dushmantha Chameera
Lahiru Kumara
SLC also announced, that Dinesh Chandimal has been appointed captain of the National Test Team whilst Upul Tharanga has been appointed Captain of IDI and T20 formats.


© SPORTSINFO | sportsinfo.lk


Share "Sri Lanka Test squad against Zimbabwe announced…" via

More in Exclusive News
Nov 20, 3 days ago

Sri Lanka holds on for draw after Kohli’s 50th international ton

Visiting side, chasing 231, was on 75 for 7 when bad light brings an end to the Test; Bhuvneshwar finishes with 4 for 8 Virat Kohli let out a roar, Niroshan Dickwella provided feisty needle, and a fired-up Mohammed Shami and Bhuvneshwar Kumar showed …


Nov 20, 3 days ago

Dilruwan Perera received no dressing room DRS help

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to clarify the ambiguity surrounding the DRS appeal of Dilruwan Perera during the 4th day’s play of the 1st Test in Kolkotta earlier this afternoon. Contrary to the assumptions made, there was no “message from the dre…


Nov 15, 1 week ago

Opportunitiy for Sri Lanka to Rise in Test Rankings

Ravindra Jadeja will have an opportunity to reclaim the top bowling and all-rounder rankings in the MRF Tyres ICC Test Player Rankings when India takes on Sri Lanka in the three-Test series starting in Kolkata on Thursday. The 28-year-old, who has pl…