Jun 4, 3 years ago

Minister of Sports approves the Netball team for NWC Sydney 2015

Minister of Sports approves the Netball team for NWC Sydney 2015

Minister of Tourism and Sports Navin Dissanayake has approved the 12- member Sri Lankan Netball Team for Netball World Cup Sydney 2015 from August 01 to 16 in Australia.

The approved team will include experienced players Thisala Tharani Algama, Dharshika Lakmali Abeywickrama, Hasitha Lakmali Mendis, K.B.K Semini Alwis, H.K.G.G Amarawansa, Thilini Wattegedara, U G Sureka Kumari, Nirosha Paiwa, Deepika Dharshani Abekoon, C.S.W Jayasooriya, Gayani Dissanayaka and P.A Viraji Chamarika while J.K.K. Jayaweera, P Asvini and Venija Paramalingam have been named as stand by players.

The Official contingent, managed by Mrs. Olivia Gamage will also include Mrs. Deepthi Alwis (Coach), Mrs. Tamara Liyanage (Asst. Coach) Ms. P D D N Prasadi (Bench Official) and Dr. Lal Ekanayake.

© sportsinfo | Triomedia PPL


Share "Minister of Sports approves the Netball team for NWC Sydney 2015" via

More in Netball
Jul 20, 1 day ago

Sri Lanka kept in check as Keshav Maharaj returns career-best haul

A career-best spell by Keshav Maharaj helped South Africa keep Sri Lanka to 277/9 on the opening day of the second Test in Colombo. After the hosts got off to a great start, Maharaj, the South Africa left-arm spinner, brought his team back in the gam…


Jul 20, 2 days ago

Sri Lanka A Leveled the Series 1-1

Bangladesh A lost the second unofficial ODI against Sri Lanka by 67 runs at Sylhet. With this win, Sri Lanka A leveled the three-match series 1-1. After a slow start, it was all-rounder Thisara Perera’s knock of 111 which helped Sri Lanka to post 2…


Jul 19, 2 days ago

“We can’t let Galle Cricket ground to disappear” – Arjuna Ranatunga

Accountability of protection of the Galle ground vest on the Sports Minister and the Cricket Board- Arjuna Ranatunga says Accountability of the protection of the Galle International ground vest on the Minister of Sports and the Cricket board, Former …