Feb 28, 3 weeks ago

Dinesh Chandimal to Lead Sri Lanka in Nidahas Trophy

Dinesh Chandimal to Lead Sri Lanka in Nidahas Trophy

Sri Lanka Cricket selected a 20 member preliminary squad to choose the final 15 member Squad to take part in the Hero Nidahas Trophy 2018, which is set to commence on 06th March, 2018.

Minister of Sports Honorable Dayasiri Jayasekera gave his approval to the preliminary squad.
Dinesh Chandimal – Captain
Upul Tharanga
Danushka Gunathilaka
Kusal Mendis
Dasun Shanaka
Kusal Janith Perera
Thisara Perera
Jeewan Mendis
Suranga Lakmal
Niroshan Dickwella
Sadeera Samarawickrama
Isuru Udana
Jeffrey Vandersay
Akila Dananjaya
Amila Aponso
Asitha Fernando
Lahiru Kumara
Nuwan Pradeep
Dushmantha Chameera
Dananjaya De Silva
The final 15 member squad would be announced on the 28th February, 2018

Angelo Mathews was not considered for selection, as he is still recovering from the injury, he suffered during the concluded Tri-Nation Series in Bangladesh.


Share "Dinesh Chandimal to Lead Sri Lanka in Nidahas Trophy" via

More in Sports News
Mar 18, 13 hours ago

BCB regrets unfortunate events during Nidahas Trophy match on Friday

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) regrets the unfortunate happenings during Friday’s Nidahas Trophy match between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. The Board accepts that conduct of the Bangladesh Team in certain instances was unacceptable on a cricket fi…


Mar 16, 2 days ago

Sri Lanka face Bangladesh with berth in final at stake

Both teams have won one and lost two, and the victors of the last round-robin game will face India in the decider. The equation is simple: The winners go through to the final of the Nidahas Trophy, where India are waiting. The losers are out. Sri Lan…


Mar 11, 1 week ago

Chandimal suspended for two T20Is

Dinesh Chandimal has been suspended from Sri Lanka’s upcoming two Twenty20 Internationals in the three-nation series after being found guilty of a serious over-rate offence in Saturday’s match against Bangladesh in Colombo. Chris Broad of…