Aug 9, 6 days ago

SLC name T20 squad to play against South Africa

SLC name T20 squad to play against South Africa

The Minister of Sports Honorable Faiszer Musthapa approved the following players to represent the T20 squad to play the T20I against South Africa in the ongoing series.

1.) Angelo Mathews – Captain
2.) Dasun Shanaka
3.) Kusal Janith Perera
4.) Dhananjaya De Silva
5.) Upul Tharanga
6.) Kusal Mendis
7.) Thisara Perera
8.) Shehan Jayasuriya
9.) Shehan Madushanka
10.) Lahiru Kumara
11.) Dinesh Chandimal
12.) Akila Dananjaya
13.) Jeffrey Vandersay
14.) Lakshan Sandakan
15.) Binura Fernando


1. Dimuth Karunaratne
2. Isuru Udana
3. Niroshan Dickwella
4. Kasun Rajitha


Share "SLC name T20 squad to play against South Africa" via

More in Uncategorized
Aug 15, 12 hours ago

Chandimal’s patient approach brings Sri Lanka to victory

South Africa were skittled for their lowest ever T20I total of 98 as a triple-wicket maiden from Lakshan Sandakan helped Sri Lanka to victory in an absorbing encounter. Sri Lanka put on a show in front of a sell-out crowd in Colombo, securing a three…


Aug 14, 1 day ago

“I do not harbour any ambitions for political office” – Kumar Sangakkara

Former Sri Lankan cricket captain Kumar Sangakkara said that he didn’t harbour any ambitions for political office. His late statement comes after numbers of social media posts had reported that he will be the next common candidate for next pres…


Aug 13, 2 days ago

Mathews rues Sri Lanka’s slow start to series

Angelo Mathews said Sri Lanka’s impressive victory in the fifth and final ODI against South Africa at Colombo left him with a bittersweet feeling. Having lost the first three matches of the series, Sri Lanka found their rhythm too late, followi…