Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that 18 players signed the National Player Contracts, which came into effect from 01st August 2021.

The new contract will be for a 05 month period and will end on the 31st December 2021.

The players signed the contracts without any deviation from the contracts offered previously, which was formulated by Sri Lanka Cricket along with the Technical Advisory Committee.

The players were chosen under four categories and were nominated by the Selection Panel, based on a set of criteria such as Performance, Fitness, Leadership/Seniority, Professionalism/Code of Conduct, and Future/Adaptability.

The criteria and the allocation of points to individual players were shared among the players before they signed the contracts.

In the meantime, Angelo Mathews, who was among the players offered a contract was not considered, as he is currently unavailable for selection, whilst Danushka Gunathilaka, Niroshan Dickwella and Kusal Mendis are currently serving a ban.

Isuru Udana has retired from International Cricket.

The Players who were given National Contracts:
01) Dhananjaya De Silva
02) Kusal Perera
03) Dimuth Karunaratne
04) Suranga Lakmal
05) Dasun Shanaka
06) Wanindu Hasaranga
07) Lasith Embuldeniya
08) Pathum Nissanka
09) Lahiru Thirimanne
10) Dushmantha Chameera
11) Dinesh Chandimal
12) Lakshan Sandakan
13) Vishwa Fernando
14) Oshada Fernando
15) Ramesh Mendis
16) Lahiru Kumara
17) Ashen Bandara
18) Akila Dananjaya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *